Go Back   WakeChat Forums > Boat Forums > Mastercraft Boats

Mastercraft Boats Forum for discussions relating to Mastercraft Boats including the X Star, X2 and Maristar lines of wakeboard boats.

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old 19th May 2007, 06:56 PM
LiquidMilitia LiquidMilitia is offline
Senior Member
Wakechat Rookie
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Basingstoke
Posts: 213
Default Anyone got a spare 17k?

eBay.co.uk: 2007 MasterCraft X-45 (item 220106788584 end time 24-May-07 15:51:17 BST)

What do you think of this x45 for 17 grand? seems a little cheap? Is it genuine or someone looking to collect deposits then dissapear?
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old 19th May 2007, 08:02 PM
brutto 76 brutto 76 is offline
Senior Member
Wakechat Regular
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: West Midlands
Posts: 366
Default

Scam!!!!!!
__________________
brutto
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old 19th May 2007, 08:37 PM
LiquidMilitia LiquidMilitia is offline
Senior Member
Wakechat Rookie
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Basingstoke
Posts: 213
Default

have you seen the two 07 seadoo jetskis for 7 grand as well!
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old 19th May 2007, 09:07 PM
edgeydt50 edgeydt50 is offline
Member
Wakechat Newbie
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Surrey, Storm
Posts: 55
Default

i emailed the guy as i thought it was a scam and he gave me a land line if i wanted to cantact him. and he said it was no spelling mistake, he only wants 17k. probably pretty hot.
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old 19th May 2007, 09:18 PM
saltwater_cowboy's Avatar
saltwater_cowboy saltwater_cowboy is offline
Moderator
Wakechat Expert
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Essex - UK
Posts: 1,217
Send a message via MSN to saltwater_cowboy
Default

Its a scam just like all the rest. The scammers are now running classified ads instead of auctions as they last longer and are harder for ebay to police.

The usual method on this is to ask for a small deposit of say £250 usually via electronic transfer to hold the boat until you come to view it.

Its pretty easy to spot though as the prices are stupidly low and the photos are always taken state side.

Oh and if your thinking pretty hot as in stolen then no chance. There's simply not enough of these boats around to be able to sell a stolen one openly like this.
__________________
Keeping it real for the east coast massive.
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #6 (permalink)  
Old 20th May 2007, 04:43 PM
LiquidMilitia LiquidMilitia is offline
Senior Member
Wakechat Rookie
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Basingstoke
Posts: 213
Default

looked like classic deposit scams!
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Hyperlite Bindings spare parts in UK? cablerod For Sale / Wanted 8 5th May 2005 08:34 PM


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 07:49 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Content Relevant URLs by vBSEO 3.0.0
Copyright (c) 1997-2007Lateral Information Systems Ltd